This past weekend, teams of Saskatchewan Junior Players competed in the 2018 Taylor Junior Open in Winnipeg, Manitoba. This event is part of the Prairie Indoor National Qualification Series. A total of 19 players attended from Saskatchewan. Here is a full list of players: from Regina: Brennan Rice, Keegan Rice, Teah Chavez, Anya Chavez, Charlie McNeil, Van Nguyen, and Nhu Nguyen-Quach; from Saskatoon: Kolya Sidloski, Stephen Sidloski, William Preciado, David Preciado, Ivan Dobushovskyy, Clara Plain, Parker McClocklin, Josh Saban, Nicholas Pesenti, Max Clark, and Kayaan Tharani; and from Moose Jaw: Harry Lin.

Notable results included Keegan Rice and Teah Chavez winning the Tier 1 U14 Boys and Girls Singles titles, respectively, Kolya Sidloski reaching the Tier 1 U16 Boys Singles final, and Josh Saban winning the Tier 1 U18 Combined Doubles title, partnering Winnipeg’s Monika Popovic, over Kolya Sidloski and Parker McClocklin in the final. In Tier 2, Parker McClocklin defeated Clara Plain for the U16 title, and Nicholas Pesenti won the U14 title. In Future Stars, Brennan Rice finished Runner-Up in the U9 Division.

For a full list of results, check out the following link: 2018 Taylor Junior Open. And for pictures of all the Saskatchewan winners and finalists, check out our Facebook Page.